Deadline Extended To Enter The 2014 National Recycling Awards

The National Recycling Awards are widely recognised as the stamp of excellence in the recycling industry. The Awards are intended to reward and support the efforts of achievements across all sectors in recycling and waste management.

Receiving an Award helps to generate publicity and increase the status of the winners’ business or organisation, both within the industry and in the wider business community.

The categories open for entry in 2014 are as follows:

  • Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Best Recycled Product
  • Best Energy from Waste Initiative
  • Best Partnership Project
  • Construction Recycler of the Year
  • Corporate Recycler of the Year
  • Efficiency Initiative of the Year
  • Electrical and Electronic Recycler of the Year
  • Healthcare Recycler of the Year
  • Innovation of the Year – Equipment
  • National Recycling Awards 2014 Local Authority Innovation
  • Public Service Recycler of the Year
  • Resource Management Business of the Year – Small
  • Resource Management Business of the Year – Large
  • Retail/Service Sector Recycler of the Year
  • Team of the Year
  • Waste Prevention Award
  • Lifetime Achievement Award

The awards are open to all involved in recycling and waste management, from local authorities, to waste producers, waste management companies, manufacturers, energy producers, retailers, construction and corporate companies.

The entry deadline for the 2014 round of Awards has been extended to 21 February 2014.

Charity Number: 1118616 | Company Number: 4323551